Skip links

About Us

Who is Newgrind?

NewGrind manufactures and sells a complete line of award winning Rhino floor grinding systems & equipment.

We have solutions for every floor including Concrete, Polishable Concrete Toppings, Stone, Terrazzo and Hardwood.

All of our products, systems and equipment were conceptualized by our President Owen Rogers who is a professional contractor with over 30 years of hands on experience.

Designed for contractors by a contractor, Owen’s expertise in the grinding & polishing industry has given him the opportunity to work with the vast majority of planetary and multi head machines.

Being an experienced contractor he was able to identify the weaknesses and struggles contractors face.

Determined to find a simple more efficient solution, Owen assembled what is now the NewGrind team.

Through a collaborative effort and years of testing, the Rhino line of equipment was born.

What does that mean for you?

We are committed to improving your performance by supplying the most innovative, adaptable, cutting edge systems and equipment in the industry.

Our unique approach has solved the issues of mobility, power, edging and production rates inherent to traditional grinding equipment and methods.

When designing our products we consider one thing…. YOUR ability to make money, it’s not about us it’s about YOU!

That is why we guarantee that our compact, heavy duty, powerful equipment and flooring systems will not only enhance your performance for a superior end result, but also save you time and money!

Meet the team

Owen Rogers

Owen Rogers

President

owen@newgrind.com

Carissa Jacob

Carissa Jacob

Vice President

carissa@newgrind.com

Derryl Thiessen

Derryl Thiessen

CEO

derryl@newgrind.com

Carlos Gomez

Carlos Gomez

Director of Sales – USA

carlos@newgrind.com

Jessica Toevs

Jessica Toevs

Senior Sales Executive

jessica@newgrind.com

Fabian Cossio

Fabian Cossio

Senior Sales Executive

fabian@newgrind.com

Default Image

Matt Breton

Senior Sales Executive

kevin@newgrind.com

Wolf Lindner

Wolf Lindner

Manager of Product Development & Engineering

wolf@newgrind.com

Justin Jutzi

Justin Jutzi

Shipping & Receiving Manager

justin@newgrind.com

Mike Jacob

Mike Jacob

Inventory & Quality Control Manager

mike@newgrind.com

Ben Thiesen

Ben Thiessen

Production Manager

ben@newgrind.com

Shannon Jacob

Shannon Jacob

Purchasing Manager

shannon@newgrind.com

Andrea Cruz

Andrea Cruz

Shipping & Receiving

andrea@newgrind.com

Default Image

Kaleb Dickhaut

Tech Support

kaleb@newgrind.com

Default Image

Kevin Stafford

Sales Representative

kevin@newgrind.com

Chelsea Street

Chelsea Street

Accounting

chelsea@newgrind.com

We are looking for dealers

Becoming an official NewGrind Dealer means becoming a NewGrind Partner. With a shared vision of growth, solid and constant technical assistance, and a continuous training process to support all of your efforts.